A Short Poem of Encouragement

Jane Tawel
1 min readJul 9, 2020

If This Is Where I Am

By Jane Tawel

July 9, 2020

***

If this is where I am, today

Then I need not choose where to go.

If I am here,

then I am who

I can be best,

and I can know

That even though I have some fear,

This place I am is enough-true,

To get me through

And help me grow,

Into the self that I should be,

Just for right now,

Just I, myself, and Thee.

***

When our living moments meet us at the day’s designs, then we are created anew into what we have always been most able to be. Enjoy Living Who and Where you are today, ~~ Jane

--

--

Jane Tawel

Still not old enough to know better. Enjoys philosophy, spirituality, poetry, books of all genres.Often torn between encouragement & self-directed chastisement.